This week has been a busy week. I feel like I always say I am busy but this week was more so than others. It was a great week filled with a work, a prayer meeting, preparation for a speaking engagement, learning about the missions field, spending quality time with new friends, and spending time learning from God.

Right now I am addressing envelopes for my 2nd letter that will hopefully be sent out this weekend. I am looking forward to getting this update sent out. It will update everyone on where I am at in the process of moving to Nepal.

This week I have been putting together a presentation for the Philanthropic Education Organization which asked me to speak about ServLife and Nepal on Monday April 12th. This will be my first time speaking about ServLife to a group other than close friends. I am very excited for the discussion and the opportunity to meet so many new people. Thanks Janet for setting up this opportunity!!

Today I also had a great conversation with my friend Hannah who is preparing to go to South Africa for a short term missions project this summer. We are both currently in the process of raising support for our ministries and it was great to discuss how God revealing Himself during this time. Hannah really spoke wisdom into my heart today and I am very thankful for that. Hannah I am praying for you and your ministry in South Africa!!!

Well it is going to be a busy weekend. On the plus side I get to see so many people that I haven’t seen in a while so it will be GREAT! I am looking forward to lunch with Livia and Betty Weldy, celebrating Katie’s birthday saturday night, lunch with Susie on Sunday and attending a new church on the south side of Indy Sunday afternoon!

Please continue to pray that God moves in my heart and reveals Himself even more every day. I am praying that God would continue to strip away the pieces of me that are standing between me and my ministry. God has been so faithful thus far and I know it is going to be amazing as He continues to teach me!